Children's Museum

Mon-Sun 10am–5pm

Four people sitting on bench being drenched with water from buckets above.

Staff Listing

ADMINISTRATION

Jane Werner
Executive Director
ext. 212
jwerner@pittsburghkids.org

Maggie Orzechowski

Executive Assistant
ext. 212
morzechowski@pittsburghkids.org

DEVELOPMENT

Gina Focareta Evans
Director of External Affairs
ext. 283
gevans@pittsburghkids.org

Julie Segner
Associate Director of Development
ext. 217
jsegner@pittsburghkids.org

Sarah Spiegel
Individual Giving Manager
ext. 284
sspiegel@pittsburghkids.org

Susannah Hilliard
Development Coordinator
ext. 330
shilliard@pittsburghkids.org

Jacob Phillips
Grant Coordinator
ext. 331
jphillips@pittsburghkids.org

EDUCATION

Chip Lindsey
Director of Education
ext. 221
clindsey@pittsburghkids.org

Carina Kooiman
Art Studio Manager
ext. 224
ckooiman@pittsburghkids.org

Yvonne Atkinson
Early Childhood Programs Manager
ext. 213
yatkinson@pittsburghkids.org

Rebecca Grabman
MAKESHOP Manager
ext. 219
rgrabman@pittsburghkids.org

Katie Koffler
Making Spaces Project Manager
ext. 228
kkoffler@pittsburghkids.org 

Zena Ruiz
Program Manager
ext. 201
zruiz@pittsburghkids.org

Carol Johnson
School Programs and Outreach Manager
ext. 243
cjohnson@pittsburghkids.org 

Viv Shaffer
Accessibility and Inclusion Coordinator
ext. 234
vshaffer@pittsburghkids.org 

Caitlin Yeager
Art Studio Coordinator 
ext. 267
cyeager@pittsburghkids.org

Lydia Newhouse
Educational Programs Coordinator
ext. 209
lnewhouse@pittsburghkids.org 

Annie Derek
Garden Coordinator
aderek@pittsburghkids.org 

Molly Dickerson
Learning Resource Coordinator 
mdickerson@pittsburghkids.org

Devon Dill
MAKESHOP Coordinator
ddill@pittsburghkids.org

Jaime Schoyer
School Programs and Outreach Coordinator
ext. 209
jschoyer@pittsburghkids.org 

Mark Vander Heide
Art Studio Teaching Artist
mvanderheide@pittsburghkids.org

EXHIBITS

Anne Fullenkamp
Director of Design
ext. 222
afullenkamp@pittsburghkids.org

Rachel Mastromarino
Traveling Exhibits Manager
ext. 229
rmastromarino@pittsburghkids.org

Greg Russo
Exhibits Manager
ext. 204
grusso@pittsburghkids.org

Greg Witt
Senior Exhibit Developer
ext. 230
gwitt@pittsburghkids.org  

Joy Cottrill
Exhibit Designer
ext. 263
jcottrill@pittsburghkids.org

Bjork Christensen
Exhibit Designer
ext. 216
bchristensen@pittsburghkids.org

Kristopher Kaminsky
Exhibit Technician
ext. 280
KKaminsky@PittsburghKids.org

Amanda Synowiec
Exhibit Technician
asynoweic@pittsburghkids.org

Lacey Murray
Business Development Coordinator
ext. 226
lmurray@pittsburghkids.org

PJ Zimmerlink
Museum Curator
pzimmerlink@pittsburghkids.org

FACILITY 

Clay Lippert
Physical Plant Manager
ext. 225
cllippert@pittsburghkids.org

Vickie Watson
Facility Coordinator 
ext. 309
vwatson@pittsburghkids.org

FINANCE

Christine Koebley
Director of Finance
ext. 245
ckoebley@pittsburghkids.org

Beth Parisi
Controller
ext. 320
bparisi@pittsburghkids.org

Nancy Feth
Human Resources Manager
ext. 290
nfeth@pittsburghkids.org

Maribeth Szczepaniuk
Bookkeeper
ext. 281
mszczepaniuk@pittsburghkids.org 

Candice Fisher
Development Coordinator
ext. 208
cfisher@pittsburghkids.org

JuWanda Thurmond
Volunteer Coordinator
ext. 238
jthurmond@pittsburghkids.org

LEARNING & RESEARCH

Lisa Brahms, PhD
Director of Learning & Research
University of Pittsburgh Center for Learning in Out-of-School Environments
lbrahms@pittsburghkids.org

Peter Wardrip, PhD
Learning Scientist
pwardrip@pittsburghkids.org

MARKETING

Bill Schlageter
Director of Marketing
ext. 236
bschlageter@pittsburghkids.org

Julia McManus
Promotional Events & Festival Activities Manager
ext. 285
jmcmanus@PittsburghKids.org

Maddy Dix
Festivals Coordinator
ext. 327
mdix@pittsburghkids.org

Georgia Tankosich
Marketing Assistant
ext. 327
gtankosich@pittsburghkids.org

NEW MEDIA

Suzanne McCaffrey
Director of New Media
ext. 233
smccaffrey@pittsburghkids.org

Mallory Laporte
Communications Specialist
ext. 231
mlaporte@pittsburghkids.org

Cori McCulloch
New Media Producer
ext. 288
cmcculloch@pittsburghkids.org

VISITOR SERVICES

George Brzezinski
Director of Visitor Services
ext. 218
gbrzezinski@pittsburghkids.org 

Chuck Lippert
Cafe Manager
ext. 203
clippert@pittsburghkids.org

Katherine Holisky
Membership Manager
ext. 274
kholisky@pittsburghkids.org

Jenna Shuknecht
Special Events Manager
ext. 211
jshuknecht@pittsburghkids.org

Eric Rummel
Visitor Services Manager
ext. 202
erummel@pittsburghkids.org

Allyson King
Birthday Party Supervisor
ext. 291
aking@pittsburghkids.org

Chelsea Vetere
Front Counter Supervisor
cvetere@pittsburghkids.org

Matt Winning
Group Operations Supervisor
ext. 240
mwinning@pittsburghkids.org

Joe Sullivan
Kitchen Supervisor
jsullivan@pittsburghkids.org

Eric Buzard
Special Events Supervisor
ext. 286
ebuzard@pittsburghkids.org

Whitney French
Visitor Services Supervisor
ext. 237
wfrench@pittsburghkids.org

Veronika Panagiotou
Call Servicing Coordinator
ext. 319
vpanagiotou@pittsburghkids.org

Luke Moskal
IT Systems Administrator
ext. 235
lmoskal@pittsburghkids.org

Angelo Gailioto
Chef