Children's Museum

Currently Closed

Virtual Workshops for Ages 11 - 14

Bring the museum experience to your home!

These in-depth sessions are designed for youth and teen participants, ages 11 -14.  Each workshop is a 2-hour session.

Please follow the links for the workshops you're interested in to learn more and register. 

Supplies are mailed for each workshop - please note the registration deadline on each workshop at the links below to allow adequate time for mailing.

Space is limited; register today.

tickets

Children’s Museum of Pittsburgh believes that cost should never be a barrier to inspiring kindness, joy, creativity and curiosity.  We offer a sliding ticket price model to accommodate all learners.

Please review our sliding scale model and select the amount that suits you and your family best:

  • I can pay it forward: $30.00
  • I can pay: $15.00
  • I can pay $0.00

Teen/youth workshops are generously supported by the Howmet Aerospace Foundation.

Upcoming Workshop

Cardboard Challenge
Friday, February 26
3:30 - 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Shrinky Lab: Geometric
Saturday, February 27
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Learn more and register here.

Rocketry 101
Saturday, February 27
3:30 - 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Weaving and Coding
Tuesday, March 2
3:30 – 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Spinning Expressions
Friday, March 5
3:30 - 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Origami Microscopes
Tuesday, March 9
3:30 - 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Rocketry 101
Wednesday, March 10
3:30 - 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Metal Embossing
Friday, March 12
3:30 - 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Cardboard Challenge
Saturday, March 13
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Learn more and register here.

Drawbots
Tuesday, March 16
3:30 – 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Spinning Expressions
Friday, March 19
3:30 - 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Math Art
Saturday, March 20
3:30 - 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Metal Embossing
Tuesday, March 23
3:30 - 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Origami Microscopes
Saturday, March 27
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Learn more and register here.

Weaving Outside the Box
Monday, March 29
3:30 - 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Math Art
Tuesday, March 30
3:30 - 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Shrinky Lab: Eco Champions
Friday, April 2
3:30 – 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Weaving With Natural Materials
Saturday, April 3
3:30 – 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Math Art
Saturday, April 10
3:30 – 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Origami Microscopes
Wednesday, April 14
3:30 – 5:30 pm
Learn more and register here.

Click here for the calendar of workshops for all age levels.