Children's Museum

Currently Closed

Great Night Gala 2020

Saturday, June 6

After careful consideration from Great Night Gala Chairs Kim and Curt Fleming, as well as the Board and staff of the Children's Museum, the decision has been made to postpone the 2020 Great Night Gala to June 2021 in order to keep all of our friends, guests and staff healthy. We are very grateful to all of our generous Gala sponsors, Host Committee members and donors for their support during this time.

Presenting Sponsor Hefren Tillotson
Title Sponsor: PNC, PPG
Contributing Sponsor: Chase, Eat n Park,, EY
Contributing Sponsor: Fred Rogers Productions, Mascaro
Contributing Sponsor: Oxford, Schneider Downs

We are happy to announce that for this year's event the Museum will instead host A Great Night In, a virtual gala event with an online auction hosted this coming June. We hope that all of our wonderful supporters and guests will join us virtually for a fun entertainment program as well as the chance to bid on a number of silent auction packages. More information about this event will be provided soon, so make sure to check back in!

Every year, the Gala raises crucial funds to fuel the Museum's mission to provide innovative experiences that inspire joy, creativity and curiosity in all children and families. We are thankful to the many 2020 Great Night Gala supporters who have already supported the Museum with their fully-tax deductible sponsorships and ticket purchases.

If you would like to continue your support of Children's Museum of Pittsburgh, you can make a donation or become a sponsor of this event today! All supporters will be recognized at both A Great Night In and the 2021 Great Night Gala.

Donate Today

Become a Sponsor

To become a sponsor, please fill out this form and send it to Jocelyn Malik at

If you have any questions regarding your current sponsorship, Host commitment or donation, please feel free to contact Emily Breedlove at

2020 Great Night Gala Chairs

Kim and Curt Fleming

2020 Great Night Gala Committee

Melissa Bizyak
Jennifer Broadhurst
Christopher Daley
Barrett Donovan
Michael Duckworth
Jennifer Kilgore
Karen Larrimer
Tracie McCormick 
Matthew Meade
Rosemary Moriarty
Greta Rooney
Evan Rosenberg
Robert Stein
Penny Zacharias

2020 Great Night Host Committee

Melissa and Matthew Bizyak
Jen and Brooks Broadhurst
Barrett Donovan and Nora Minahan
Michael Duckworth and Tracy Howe
Lynn Gagne and Evan Rosenberg
Mary Louise and Henry J. Gailliott
Judy Horgan and Steve Pavsner
Jennifer and Todd Kilgore
Carole King and Chip Burke
Scott and Sue Lammie
Karen and James Larrimer
Richard I. Lerach and Elizabeth E. Krans
David and Julie McCandless
Josh McElhattan and Lesley Carlin
Tom Mole
Dan and Shelly Onorato
Billy Porter
Jimmi Sue and Matthew Smith
William and Jane Valenta
Bonnie and Tom VanKirk
Beth Wainwright and Russ Kemerer
Jane Werner and Bob Rutkowski
Penny Zacharias and Kirk Burkley